AS SOON AS

the sun greeted me from behind the dark clouds I stood where I just had put the food for the birds and saw the different little ones land. That's how the blue tit became my favoured picture for today.
At four pm. we decided a walk along the Weser would do us good. Let's go and have a look at the shaved sheep I had seen from the train's window Monday, Piet Hein suggested. Only the sheep had not been shaved at all, would have been the wrong season too I imagine. The horses in another field all came along and reached their big heads out.
When we came home the sun started to shine for the last time today, giving us a nice view over the forest and town.

My haiku:

Stand firm in the earth
Humans and animals, all
That cannot fly high

And the proverb:

Ik ging nog liever blootvoets heen en weer naar Scherpenzeel.

Translation: I'd rather go barefoot to Schepenzeel back and forth.

Scherpenzeel a little village in the province of Gelderland in The Netherlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.