Minimal

With Ewan away at cub camp, the idea was that I'd do the shopping while M took Ellen to her swimming. Before I go, I thought, I'll just tweak the headset on the brown bike and take that little bit of play out of it. Just ... a ... little ... tight.. SNAP!

Ah, OK. I'll take the blue one and pop into Inverkeithing and get a new bolt. Hmm. That tyre's a little soft. I'll just put some air in that. Pump, pump, pump .... sssssssssssssssssssss. Fuck.

I'll just fix that puncture. Hmm. That's a big hole. OK. I'll just replace that tyre.

And 19 miles of shopping and one breakfast later I've got the bits I need to fix the headset, repair the tyre and the few inner tubes that are lying around the garage.

*************
The pig sheds are derelict but I've always liked the idea that they were minimally diseased. Not disease free but minimally diseased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.