Me and my flash.....

It is not an easy relationship :-)

I have a great flash which I never use and I am determined to at least KNOW how to use it.....just in case the need arises.....and it is VERY dark here much of the year - a flash could be good to have available :-)

Any way....so yesterday(this blip) I took E and a group of his friends to the pool and while they were playing, I corrected tests and then started reading my flash manual. And this is me at home later trying it out a bit.....at this moment I was a little tired - had had 5 kids at the pool - although they were great and no problem at all - but having some friends for dinner and I accidently burnt a hole through a bag of tortilla chips which were on the stove.....the smell was horrendous! But the evening turned out relaxing and lovely....fun with good friends :-)

I could have gotten great photos at the pool and tried but I was whistled at by the lifeguard and told NO CAMERAS.....I promised I was I was only photographing my kids but no go......very irritating, although understandable.

Now it is Sunday morn and we have a nice day ahead of us with friends and football. Got to go, E is wanting pancakes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.