And Now the Sun has Gone .......

........ and the rain is spitting!!

From a cute canine. to a shiny shieldbug, to a handsome hedgehog and now a flowering pheasant berry (Leycesteria Formosa to give it its Sunday name!)

Early this morning the sun was shining brightly (no photo opportunity with the sunrise though) and through the kitchen window I could see this plant almost glowing - out with the camera (yes, in my pjs!) and a few shots - but please, can anyone tell me why, when I go to take shots of flowers or trees or whatever, the wind starts to blow?? All is calm 'til I get there with my camera and then a stiff breeze starts to blow things hither and thither!!!!

I've blipped this plant before but now it has rich, red berries and the white flowers have gone leaving only the red bracts and berries.

UPDATE: It has been pointed out that there is also a "bonus bug" (ladybird) in the photo ...... thank you arkensiel

Yesterday was a red letter day for me (and Horatio) - thanks to all your hearts and stars and comments he made it to the number one square on the spotlight page - an honour and a privilege and it has started my Sunday with a big beaming smile and a warm fuzzy feeling inside - thank you so, so much.



NIKON D90 : f/4.5 : 1/3200" : 34mm : ISO 1000 : EV -1.0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.