THE GATESHEAD MILLENNIUM BRIDGE

This afternoon I got the bus to Gateshead and then another bus to the Quayside. I walked across The Millennium Bridge to the Newcastle side of the river and got a bus to the centre of town. Did a bit of shopping and got home by 5pm. The weather was changeable - bright and sunny one minute then rainy the next.

The award winning Gateshead Millennium Bridge is a pedestrian and cyclist tilt bridge spanning the River Tyne between Gateshead and Newcastle. The bridge is sometimes referred to as the Blinking Eye Bridge or the Winking Eye Bridge due to its shape and its tilting method. It opened in September 2001.

Got a phone call from the doctors receptionist this morning - the results of the scans I had last Thursday are back. The doctor wants to see me. So I have an appointment tomorrow morning. Hopefully find out whats going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.