Grumpy

An experiment this evening to see if we could go to an evening church meeting with the boys in tow.

Lots of effort, lots of putting aside my own wants, AND we managed to stay in for a little while before I gave up on being able to listen to any of it or join in with the prayer time and we escaped down the hall to the cafe room where there were toys. The boys showed no sign of slowing down and at one point Ben was just running around in a circle in the centre of the room laughing.

It could have been worse: they could have been screaming and fighting and crying...

Think we'll try and get a babysitter for Ben for next time.

The evening went really well though by all accounts.

The rest of the day?

Well... We didn't get to tots, Ben didn't get to go out anywhere, one of my favourite saucers (it was a Royal Albert copy) smashed (I'll get over it, it's only a saucer), it's rained so no poi spinning in the garden, Ben has been pushing my buttons again, Steve has been struggling with the headache, and when I got set up to take some photos of the painted cups to list on Etsy I realised that none of them are ready to sell yet for one reason or another! And then the camera battery died anyway. So frustrating.

And Ben has been a crazy wild child and carved himself a cave home out of his wardrobe. A bit like yesterday, but more ... extreme. I think we really need to let him out tomorrow.

But the good things: Athenia Crafts turning my artwork into some beautiful resin jewellery, and getting my latest painting finally listed on Etsy!

It has been a very up and down day.

I hope even with this seriously late night (gone 10pm by the time the boys were in bed) the boys and I'll be able to get up in time for Little Fishes in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.