Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Breast Cancer Awareness Challenge 1

Several blippers including Freuchie and LindasStuff are following the Breast Cancer Awareness Challenge this month! I was trying to do it for one day, but maybe it would be good to try to cover blip with the colour pink for a month (or a day a week) or....

What are you planning to do to promote Breast Cancer Awareness? Come on you men as well, it affects everyone not just women!

A quieter day for me today, but in preparing for today's blip, I have gone and spilt a whole load of beads on the carpet :( Any bright ideas for getting them up, given that I can't kneel down or squat down....does it just have to be the hoover?

So I've been to the Optician and had it confirmed that I need new glasses.... more expense! The good news is that my distance sight has got better, the bad news that the reading sight has got worse, and that includes for things like threading needles, whic are necessary for sewing, embroidery, whatever... Thinking of getting a magnifying glass for craftwork now.

Done the shopping, and apart form that I've spent 4 a couple of hours trying to work out what to blip! Started out with photographing the remaining busy lizzies? or begonias? still flowering int he garden, but that wasn't enough, so I've put together some pink crafty stuff as well. Threads, paint, ribbon, oil pastel, glue stick, pens, pencil, buttons, beads, cotton :) Hope you like it!

More good news! I have another interview, after that application form I struggled with last week :):) So that's next Friday afternoon. I will apparently have to do a maths test, but they provide a calculator :) Any tips on what to practice (Payroll Assistant role) gratefully received. I have accounts and payroll experience in the past.

Oh well, chores now, including picking up those darn beads (they're sooo small) before Billy gets them in his fur or whatever..... Meant to do so much more today...

I am working this weekend, so don't want to have to do much else, but I do need to get some housework/breadmaking (experiment)/soup making/curry making out of the way as well as the washing!

Have a great weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.