Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

64...

Ready to go home...this trip has worn out its welcome. I'm truly exhausted. I think the past few weeks are catching up w/ me...time to recharge. Good thing I'll be home for a few days before heading back out.

Captured the sunrise this morning before heading out to the office for our meetings - it's a pretty rare occasion that I see the sunrise...deserved a capture ;)

Meetings went well - very well. Packed up before noon - headed to the airport. We missed the inauguration because we got stuck through the busy security lines. Catching up right now - its all over the news! I am excited about it - its a new day, change is definitely here. Obama has a rough four years ahead of him - but he will do just well.

As soon as I got on the plane I wanted to close my eyes and sleep. Plane was comfortable - no loud annoying people around us - Phil pulled out his laptop and we watched a movie...Ocean's Thirteen. I was in and out between sleep - don't remember much of it.

We landed...I grabbed my bag and said goodbye to Phil. You really get to know a person well when you travel with them! I'm an only child...I really like my "me" time...just need to relax a bit...by myself ;)

Had a meeting w/ my manager yesterday - looks like Phil will only be coming on one more trip with me. Truth of the fact is Phil's boss is a little lost without him in the office. He is not comfortable with his staff working remotely. If you are not there in the office - you simply are not there. It's something that I had to work through myself - prove that working from home or across the country is the same as being in the office.

Im available as much as I can be - my blackberry is always with me and I answer the phone...if I can't, I return calls promptly. We skype all the time...use the webcam...like I said, I had to prove myself. So Phil has some work to do to prove that he can be productive remotely...and his boss needs to feel more comfortable with it as well. It's not easy....not a lot of people can work out of the office. For me...it works.

It will suck not having Phil there - but came up with a great solution. During my part of the presentation - I will start up Skype and Phil will be available via webcam. That way the offices get a live view of our office, of what I am out there talking about. I'm making the best of it. Everyone loves the idea!

Heard a favorite song on the way to the airport today...Phil and I just turned it up and sang along! Wow...how did I remember all of the words?!! It's amazing...the useless information the brain holds! You're so VAIN!!! ...................

...and finally, captured the sunset...view from my bedroom window. Laundry time...yoga (maybe)...and then sleep. Day full of meetings tomorrow...visitors in town. And there is a get together with coworkers after work at one of the local bars - I have to show up, nobody has seen me the last few weeks ;)

Slowly uploading the rest of the pics from NYC...322 to process...I'll upload a few at a time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.