Family Dog

By Family_Dog

chanting works!

I had a little interview yesterday for a job that I wasn't sure I fancied, but actually I think it will open up many doors and will be very intersting. It's working for an educational charity, something to do with global citizenship (I am looking forward to finding out what that means!).

I got the call today offering me the job. My new boss (hooray! I have a boss) said that I was excellent yesterday (obviously) and was head and shoulders above the other candidats (naturally) and they felt there was an awful lot I could contribute (I agree) and they wanted to make sure that I knew they were going to be doing everything they could do to develop my skills in lots of new areas (great, thank you). She also said that as I'd asked about working extra hours (it is only 2 days a week) she was going to do a bit of digging about in the budget to see if they could get an extra day out for me!

Hooray or WHAT?!?!?!

It's in the West End (boo) but when it gets nicer, I'll be walking home for sure and gettin the bus to work means I can read my book and listen to the music I never get a chance to listen to at home.

Wine to celebrate tonight hooray....fuck the detox.

Sorry to swear, I used it in a colourful way to project my general delight and overall feeling of hooray-dom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.