Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Alltogether...

Well.

Wasn't that the lovliest gathering imaginable?

I was so excited about going tonight (even though I am the worlds worst mingler), to catch up with friends I know (LLP, Joe Blogs, Scobes) and to meet friends I didn't even know I had (Buddy Yamaha, Wee Radge Madge, BB, G, Dave H, Monochrome, Hope etc).

There's something so intoxicating about going into a room of (visually) complete strangers, who's faces seem familiar (yet you can't quite place them) whilst knowing that at some point in time you've read about how proud they are that their daughter's graduated or their son has had a baby. Or you've seen a photo of their newly decorated kitchen or the glittering, ethereal tree in the field to the east of their great Auntie Maude's garden.

The Blip world is huge, all encompassing and always expanding. I am honoured to be a part of it.

And then, the happiest co-incidence of all is that the event was right across the road from one of my top 5 restaurants in Edinburgh - the Nile Valley so we stuffed our faces before staggering home and flopping on the sofa.

Life is good eh? Brilliant start to the new week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.