Degrees of idiocy

I think I've hit the top of the graph.  

My neighbour was watering his garden when I got home from work.  Because of the water shortages we're down to  hand watering on alternating days (odds and evens corresponding with our street numbers).

I saw the water spray coming through the fence so I rushed to capture it on my fine crop of dandelions.  The idiocy part relates to the lying on the wet lawn in my work clothes.  Ah well, anything for a blip.

A sad week this week.  On Sunday a good friend passed away after battling cancer for some time.  Unfortunately I couldn't go to her service today - it would have been a two day trip at the start of the school year.  

Overnight another good friend's life ended.  Heartbreaking.

Both under 60.  Both far too young.

The water drops here seem to be a fair representation of tears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.