Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tales of Daring-do

The Tinies, having been honored with a heart in last weeks TiPS challenge, were eager to get out in front of the camera again.  As for me, well, I had other plans that involved titmice and meal worms.  In fact, I was all set to blip this shot when I heard a tiny scream coming from the vicinity of the living room.

I rushed in to see who might be screaming...and saw little Derringer in mortal danger of being attacked by an enormous spider!  Before I could think what to do, two of the Tiny Climbers had scaled the rock wall above our fireplace while Beauregard and Derrick were on the job as paparazzi, recording every terrifying second. The Tiny Climbers acted like the true heroes we all know them to be, thank goodness!  And I am happy to report that Derringer is safe (and has promised not to go venturing off alone again) and all other Tinies were able to get down the giant stone wall without incident.  

Regrettably, the spider couldn't be captured and he is still lurking about on the wall.  I wonder who will spot him first - Hubs or SIL?

The Big Adventure of the Tiny People comes to an end... or does it...?

xo
Debbi

Thank you so very much to Hanulli for her wonderful TiPS challenge!

Technical details:  tripod, macro lens, 7 shots stacked in Helicon, Nikon D750 and Nikkor 105 f/2.8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.