Getting ready for Helsinki

It was a rather dull and grey day today here in Edinburgh, but I don't care. I'm going to Helsinki for a couple of days tomorrow and I'm all excited.

Today I spent most of my day getting ready for the journey. This morning I went to buy some euros and I'm now trying to decide what to take and what not to take. I will take both cameras, just in case it rains. I wouldn't like my new camera to get soaked. The small one is easier to hide under the umbrella! As for shoes... hmmm, I'll have to think about that one.

I checked the weather and it looks like it will be mostly dry with just a bit of rain, and very cold.

I'm doing some baking at the moment as well and I still need to have a few things sorted. I should go to bed earlyish!

Sorry, I haven't had much time for comments recently, but I've been a bit busy, yes, on my holidays! Why I don't just sit down and relax!

Anyway, thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my portrait yesterday! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.