Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...She remembered!!

Oh, yay, peanuts!

Yes, Tufty, peanuts. Your favorite.

Virginia brought me peanuts!!


Well, actually, Tufty, I was saving these for a special occasion and this seemed a good time for them.

Because I am such an adorable little bird??

Sigh....

Having a chill-out day. Virginia (my MIL) was exhausted from the long trip so we've just relaxed and hung out. My husband was able to take the day off, so he's been able to spend the day with her, making memories. The weather was perfect, so we sat on the deck and enjoyed the birds and the sunshine and the fall colors. It is a bittersweet visit.

I'll be back later to check in. Thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday, and for your encouraging words. Sometimes when you have a family member with a disease like Alzheimers, you forget that you are not the only one who has gone through this, so thank you...

Happy Monday... And, in this case BIGGER may be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.