Falling rock

A day in pantomime-horse feet - shoes and over-shoes partly to stop the leg of my boot pressing on the inflamed tendon in my left ankle and partly to test the theory that I should be able to leave the overshoes on the shoes when I take them off. Otherwise they'd be a pain in the arse to keep putting on and taking off, with the likely result that I'd end up suffering the cold feet. Anyway, that worked although it does look pretty stupid.

Wandered to Avalanche to be further unsurprised that the place is going down the Swanee. Really, it's like a dusty jumble sale and while the vinyl is broadly categorised it isn't even alphabetised. I mean, how am I supposed to see if they have a copy of Trans-Europe Express to replace my scratched version? Mind you, the vinyl is clearly priced for completest collectors or idiots. Fifteen quid for a second-hand album? You're having a laugh.

That was Monday. I'm recording vinyl into iTunes, having finally found a bit of software that does a good job of the recording and cleaning up. Doesn't help if the album's scratched to buggery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.