wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

A fun night of music

I have to back blip one from yesterday before I go and try to chase Tony down for a picture for today’s shot.
Last night my band did a fundraiser for a group called Simple Gifts. This is an organization that provides emergency funds to family members of patients in the hospital.
We performed with 2 other bands. The bass player for Seagrass let me photograph her “baby” while rehearsing in the green room.
While performing I inhaled deeply and got a mouthful of perfume from someone in the front row. That set off a coughing thing. So of course while singing it’s a nightmare to try and stop. It becomes almost like a spasm. I quietly left in the middle of a song and put a cough drop in to quiet the cough. Thank god my band mates are so awesome they were able to do the song without me. I went back at the end of the song and did the next one. It was really hard. At first I was embarrassed and then it occurred to me. There was nothing I could do. I wish I could ban the perfume industry. It’s awful when people overspray it. Anyway it was an awesome night and we had a blast.
After Ingrid and I went to get a bite together. Coughing makes me hungry. Who knew?
The band is going great. If you would like to check us out on Facebook we are Pretty Girls Sing Soprano. We also have stuff on YouTube.
So off to find Tony. I may be back later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.