An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

New Term!

Down in the Cathedral Close this morning and after some other shots and 'experiments' saw these two schoolboys walking into my 17mm ultra-wide picture.

Whilst it's an unremarkable photo it so reminds me of my schooldays (the same school, in fact) and as it's still fairly new term it brings back thoughts and memories of making new friends and thinking one as being very adult.

I decided against changing it, for a stronger colour or monochrome, for example. It's also imperfect, with not quite adequate depth of field and subject movement blur, but, yes, it's a rather sweet, timely trip down memory lane for myself and other grammar school 'boys' of a certain age. By having them small, and a bit raggedy, I make them seem on the edge of their big new life as they slowly form into educated adults and fit into the big wide world, represented by all the fallen leaves.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.