Cyclops Central


This is mission control for me at the moment, the desk in my room.

Central is my laptop, with my headset for talking to MrsCyclops alongside. There's a college laptop too, which I use occasonally to have more documents open at once. The phone doesn't se much use thanks to skype and mobiles, but the pile next to it is my Boston guides, maps and travel timetables - necessary for planning weekend excursions and the like. Those who know me won't be surprised to see a bottle of water at the ready, along with a calculator, some highlighters, and the odd item of geekery.

There are also piles and piles of paper, most of which is reading for tomorrow. I've read it all once now, I just need to go back and pull out some stuff to answer specific questions. Which brings me to the last and vital item - the lamp that enables me to carry on working late into the evening.

I really need sleep now... If I can just get some notes made on my reading I'll be free to go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.