Another good day

Another good day in what is being a good week.

This morning I sorted my fishing license and kind of sorted my small trout reel. My salmon reel is not so good, possibly terminal. Hmmm....

This afternoon we headed out to the hunters. His neighbour invited us over to wander around the garden. It's stunning. We couldn't visit Ilam Gardens earlier and this made up for it. Their two Golden Retrievers - Bonnie and Clyde joined us. I was torn between a photo of Dad with his new friend Clyde, but I went with this one.

The hunter was at his entertaining best. He cooks the best wild duck I know and tonight he nailed it. A new experience for Mum and Dad and they really enjoyed it.

We took a stroll down to the back of the hunter's property before tackling dessert. It was a special time to be out at the hunter's place.

Then home where I figured out how to fit all the goodies the hunter is sending Mum and Dad home with into the freezer. Lucky I'm good with space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.