Blue skies

It might be gritty and industrial but it's 26 glorious degrees as I bike home (home is close to the foot of those green looking Port Hills). By early in the new year they'll be a golden yellow as rain fall drops and temperatures climb. But then climate is a guessing game these days.

In recent times those hills are famous for the now sleeping (with occasional snores) Port Hill fault , which lies beneath them and wrecked my city in 2011.

Just for an insight into how delicate our infrastructure is, I'm back-blipping this and last night a swan took flew into a power line and took out the power for about a third of the city. As I remarked today, the swan will only do that once.

Heaps of wind when I stopped on the Waltham over bridge to take this. Heaps of wind continued as my friend and I enjoyed pizza, salad and beer, and heaps of wind overnight as air pressure threatened to suck the blinds outside.

Happily I won and the blinds survived :-)

Another transfusion for the little mother ship today. The father ship received his to up last week.

A large look at a slice of my world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.