Smokin'

Held steady by apprentice Dad :-)

Very, very yummy

Quite a lot going on today. After my heat pump under went it's annual clean Dad and I headed off to Riccarton Mall. We were there some time and non-mall me coped ok.

We came away with new running shoes for me, new singlets and undies for Dad, and dress jeans to think about for him too.

The trout and salmon I caught at the start of October are smoked and ready to be vacuum packed tomorrow. We had a little trout on crisp bread before dinner. It went very nicely with an Irish cider :-)

Warm chicken salad for dinner and a relaxed evening.

A couple of times I've felt a lump in my throat as I picture Mum seated at my table looking over the top of her glasses. But it's the time with Dad now that counts and we're both enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.