Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Mini blipmeet with mini croissants

Met up with ExpatMama and wee M at My Club. We had a lovely morning, coffees, mini croissants, biscuits and an apple. And a banana. ExpatMama was suitably impressed with the facilities, including an iPad to check her email.

Wee M was impressed too, I think. He was very good and full of the joys of life. He had a big snooze, then sat watching the BBC news screen, as we did. But I don't think he was reading the subtitles.

EpxatMama lived in New York, and her family is in New Jersey, so this is a worrying time for her. So I'm not sure the constant footage of flooding and devastation while we had a coffee was exactly relaxing.

I should have gone through the Gardens on the way to the Club, as it was a lovely morning. When I came out, it was a bit dreich. Took a quick blip, trying to hide the featureless sky as much as possible. But luckily I didn't get stuck down on my knees, as I had the wall to help me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.