Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The aftermath

I tried to post this a few hours ago but Internet access is a mess and nothing worked. We have been without power, heat or water since last night. Lots of damage in our area but, other than a few trees, we escaped any major damage. The electric company is being evasive but some say it will be 5-7 days before power is restored. Which is problematic with an 83 year old woman with Alzheimer's. We will have to see how cold it gets in the house and assess whether to move her to a hotel with one of us, or try to drive her back to Alabama sooner than Saturday.

This picture is through our kitchen window using my cell phone. Pine Siskin in the foreground and the woods behind our house in the background. Chilly and bleak out but at least no more wind!

I hope that my fellow blippers in the east coast are all okay. I will try to check in when I can, but am rationing the cell phone battery so it may be a few days. Thank you all for your well wishes and good thoughts.

XXOO
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.