The second half of life..

By twigs

Beach boarder...

It was Nelson Anniversary day today so most locals had a day off :)

The weathermen got some of the forecast right - it was a cooler night last night but it was still a very warm day today....not much sign of the cold front they suggested was heading our way!

The combination of the holiday and the weather brought swarms of people down to the beach - families, couples old and young, kite boarders, photographers, dogs, swimmers, sunbathers........they were all there!

This young fella had a great activity going on. He'd skim his board along the shallow water then run along and hop onto the board and 'surf' for as far as he could. He was great at sharing and was fantastic at encouraging his mum and his little sister when they had a go too. He also gave me a big beaming smile when I passed him on the way back down the beach (I think maybe he'd seen me taking some pictures of him earlier!)

If I have a good number of guys like him in my classes this year I'll be very happy :)

Talking of which, I best head to bed now - the real work starts again tomorrow....

Check out memento's blip for today- a northern hemisphere parallel. The same but a little bit different!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.