The Bank of Scotland

This is the erstwhile head office of The Bank of Scotland, now demoted to a banking museum, standing in a prominent position at the top of the Mound in Edinburgh.
It is not my bank, It is his Lordship's. I bank with the disgraced Royal Bank of Scotland, a subtle differentiation in name, but enough to separate another aspect of our lives.

On a banking jaunt this morning I was intrigued by the smoke issuing from a chimney, rather in the mode of choosing a new pope.
Perhaps they're burning old bank notes or more mundanely trying to keep the employees warm.
Whatever the reason the smoke was rising vertically until I took this blip when perversely it was caught on a slight easterly breeze.

So delicate but incisive has been the surgery necessary yet again by me and my sharp knife on my cake for tonight's bookgroup , that I suspect daughter#2 got her deftness with the lancet from yours truly.

With neat stitching together and adequate bandaging I hope the patient will be well enough to be enjoyed at our meeting when we discuss Jeanette Winterston's autobiography 'Why be Happy when you can be Normal'.
Read and discuss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.