A Blue Do

This basement flat, freshly painted with its bright blue paint, never fails to grab my attention as I walk past the gloomy tenements on either side of it, and so I make no apologies for blipping it again.

His Lordship and I were on our way to a little leather shop off Lauriston Place for a repair to my new John Lewis shoulder bag which has an inherent design fault in the strap attachment.
The shop is owned by a Polish man who came to this country in 1946 after serving with the Polish army in Italy.
It seemed appropriate on the day after Armistice Day that HL should remember that the victory parade in London at the end of WW2 did not include the Polish troops who fought with the allies, because it might offend Stalin. It's hard to believe that now in the light of later events.

My self control in the eating department has been deficient for the last 2 days, but thankfully all the birthday cakes, and the marzipan pig's head, have now been demolished, and life can continue as before, calorie reduced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.