Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Zoom

That describes the my day, or more accurately, the speed with which it went.  I slept late, which was blissful.  Then, my bestie, Ellen picked me up and we went for the most luxurious spa-pedicures, complete with hot stones and massage chairs that were heavenly.  Then, off to a wonderful local spot for a very leisurely lunch, then back here to sit out on the deck and chat for a while longer.  

Meanwhile, the wifi "extender" arrived today and although I haven't hooked it up yet, at least its out of the box.  Maybe tonight.  Or maybe tomorrow.  I'm so relaxed at the moment that I'm not sure I want to risk technology-stress.

Today's photo was snapped just now outside, no flash and nothing fancy.  But it's hard to resist a hummingbird right now.  

Two monarchs (females) arrived yesterday and were released this morning in honor of the children who've lost their lives to Epidermolysis Bullosa - the "butterfly" children.  

And in addition to finding 5 more tiny cats in the garden, I've agreed to "cat-sit" for a friend who is going on vacation and just found 8 monarch cats in her garden.  At this point, I reckon on having about 2 more weeks of feeding and then the hard part is over.  I must try to do a count of chrysalids and cats to see how many I have...maybe tomorrow.

Thanks for the comments and encouragement on my flash-attempt yesterday.  Obviously, I have much to learn, but at least I finally cracked open the box, so yay, me!

xo
Debbi

ps:  wifi extendar update:  After a couple of false starts, I have the Extender plugged in upstairs and sending the signal to my computer in my new work space.  Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.