Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Farewell to friends...

Taken today by the hubs as we were loading the car and preparing to drive back to NJ after a wonderful Thanksgiving getaway. This is our friend, Dwight's home in the Catskills. It is a beautiful log home, and one of the warmest, most comfortable home you could ever imagine. Topped off by sweeping views of the Catskills.

Tomorrow I will return with some of my local wildlife, but for now, we are ready to call it a day and tuck in for a snooze.

I have not had a chance to catch up on the many, many comments (stars and hearts) on my blue jay blip from Wednesday - but I will, I promise! We were completely unplugged the last few days - no internet or phone service up in the mountains. Until I have time to thank you individually, please accept a heartfelt group thank you! You made that my most popular blip ever and that makes me very happy because I think it is my favorite ever blue jay shot. This journal is a way for me to capture my little moments - and when you all enjoy it, too, - well, that feels like magic.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.