CATS AND CAT GRASS

As Tino and Lily are indoor cats I decided to try and grow some cat grass for them to nibble on. Today it was ready to put out for them and this shot shows them investigating. So far they haven't eaten any of it though.

Usual trip to Asda this morning - with a vist to my freind Jan's mother in law D first. D has dementia and this morning she seemed very worried as to where her husband was as she hadn't seen him for a couple of days. Unfortunately her husband has been dead for over 2 years.

Following on from yesterday's blip my brother loved the family history book I bought for him. Think he has got some serious reading to do. I had a lovely evening - lots of tasty nibbles and lots of chat. I left my brothers house at 1.30am. Luckily I only live a 5 min walk away and my brother walked me round to my house.

Box update - 18 boxes remain. Bad news is that today was Neil's last day at the temporary job. No more sorting out the wine aisles in Asda. I have no idea what will happen about the 18 boxes still here.

Good news is that Neil had an interview yesterday for a permanent job and he heard today that he got it. Yay! It has nothing to do with Asda, or wine aisles ........... or boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.