IN ARREN MOEDE

(dutch saying not used nowadays so often) and no translation found.
In earlier times it meant: in an angry mood, I think. My meaning now is that I due to the bad weather walked till I came at the large animal supply shop, but they sell living creatures too. Poor animals in custody, but seemingly well fed.
I like to walk in rough weather, not wet for that matter, but feeling the elements on my well clothed body, gives me a strong sensation knowing that I can return to a comfortable warmth whenever I wish.
I have bought a flashlight because I will travel tomorrow (that is my plan) to Leiden, to visit the Hortus Botanicus of the university where I will find hopefully my 730th blip. Independed of the weather I can walk through the hothouses (I will have to look if they are open before I leave). A seaside picture I favoured earlier I skipped.

My haiku:

Through the glass I peep
Into their warm homes waiting
For a new parent

And the proverb by G.B. Shaw from the book of Henry Davidoff:

Whilst we have prisons it matters little which of us occupies the cells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.