WHEN I LOOKED THROUGH

my lens yesterday and saw the liquid stars on the plants in the Hortus I knew or hoped that I could make my 730th blip with it. And I liked the one I posted very much.
But how could I have foreseen that this would become my most favoured picture and that you all came to say hello, speaking the loveliest words, sprinkling stars and hearts. I am deeply touched and thank you all heartely from here firstly. And now I'll begin with visiting your journals to thank you personally, knowing it will take more time than it usually does.
I cycled in the morning southwards, the weather so much better than the days before, stopped at the Zuiderpark and from there I came reached the parks Den Burch and the cityfarm in the Von Fisennepark, called 't Ankertje.
A large farm with many animals and lots of visitors too. The peacocks, male and female, attracted me the most. The colours you assume, but also their eyes, I find amazing.

My haiku:

Would I call these birds
Crazy because they wear cloths
All too beautiful?

And the proverb by Michelangelo:

Beauty is the purgation of superfluities.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.