Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...The Holiday Fierce-Face

I didn't have much time to check in on the Tallyho Gang today as I had a date with the dentist this morning, followed by some errands and (gasp) some actual work! However, I did step out for a bit later in the afternoon to refresh the larder and put out a few peanuts.

Almost immediately, one of the Chickadees came around, trying to get my attention , followed immediately by the reddest of the finches, obviously trying to look very Chrristmassy. They gave me the low-down on the squirrels, and - oh boy - I am going to have to have a serious talk with their Union Rep!

Apparently, the Squirrel's Union 586 was so offended by Boris the Christmas Spider that they are once again threatening vandalism and mayhem. So, I've got Boris temporarily distracted by the cats while I try to work out an agreement.

By the way, big thanks to Paladian for providing us with a tentative ID on Boris. If you missed her comment yesterday, here's what she had to say...

OK, I don't know whether Dave will agree with me, but I believe this to be a very rare species of arachnid, only found in the north eastern part of New Jersey. Whilst he doesn't have the eye patterns generally associated with jumping spiders, and it's taken quite a while to research this, but I THINK it's an Fulcoinoides NewJerseyii. Very Very rare. She went on to say that the ornaments on his legs were clearly a mating display! Very exciting times on Tallyho!

Okay, that is enough of my silliness for today. Extreme Sylvia (featured in today's blip) would like to know if this peanut makes her nose look big. Hey, I'm just repeating what she said... Freaking squirrels are so vain sometimes...

Happy Thursday, people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.