Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In Her Element

Piper and I finally got our wish!  She usually waits until the snow lets up before she wants to go out, but not today.  She couldn't wait to get outside and lie down in it.  With all her fur she probably didn't feel the snow that was collecting on her back.  Luckily it was cold enough that the snow was dry and just needed to be brushed off when she finally came inside.

The snow was coming down so hard and collecting so fast that it really made travel on the roads hazardous.  Becky started out to go to work but only made it a few blocks and decided to turn around.  Based on her experience, I cancelled my doctor's appointment after lunch.  We got about four inches before it let up but then the sky started to clear and the sun came out.  So we had blue sky and sunshine the rest of the day but it never got much above 25F (-4C).  I'm glad the snow will be around for a few days this time.

I just heard on the news that the grand champion steer at the Stockshow sold for $140,000.00 today!!

I am grateful that the doctor's office was very nice about my cancellation and rescheduled me for Tuesday.  The biopsy on my shin turned out to be squamous cell carcinoma so I have to go back for curettage and cautery.  Not really anything to worry about but the site will probably take a few months to heal and will keep me out of the pool.  I'm grateful that it's not anything worse! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.