Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

National Western Stockshow

This is Monday's blip.  As expected, I was much too tired to edit photos when we got home yesterday!

Becky and I had a wonderful time and gained about 10,000 steps and 12 floors of climbing to our Fitbits.  I had forgotten how many long flights of steep stairs there are at all of the different venues!  We visited cows, horses and pigs and hundreds of vendors.  We decided not to go to the rodeo because it was in the evening and there was a snow storm moving in after 5 pm.  It worked out perfectly because by 3:00 we were exhausted and ready to head home, ahead of the storm.  

My collage features my lovely daughter checking out a hat in the mirror.  Then, starting at the top, the cows being judged, boots being shined, a vendor working on his wares, a family of pigs and a cute little cowboy getting a new hat.  We should have gone to the petting zoo and baby nursery earlier in the day because they were ridiculously crowded by afternoon.  We skipped the petting zoo and couldn't begin to get close enough to see the baby animals through the crowd.  We were disappointed and didn't want to walk back through the crowd so we looked for another way out.  We found ourselves behind the line of nursery enclosures, all alone, with a perfect view of all the mothers and babies.  Serendipity!  The pigs were by far the cutest.  I love how mama pig looks like she's smiling. :-))

I'll be back later with my TinyTuesday blip...as soon as I find one.  This is going to be a bad week for comments.  I have something scheduled every day until Friday so I'll be sprinkling stars instead and will try to get back to commenting on the weekend.  

I am always grateful when Becky and I get to spend a day together. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.