Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Keepsake

I really appreciate that I have my mother's beautiful necklace.  She wore it all the time and now I wear it.  I appreciate that my sister knew how much I wanted it and said I should have it. :-)  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month with today's theme of "something I appreciate".

I am going out for dinner with my girlfriends tonight.  We usually meet monthly but we've missed so many.  I'm sure it's been at least 4 months so we're all really looking forward to it tonight.  I told Pipersdad that it will probably be a late one. 

I am grateful for long time friends!  One of us is missing as she moved to Idaho 8 years ago but she is always there in spirit and we always send her a selfie of us when we're together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.