Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Special Memento

This bracelet was my mother's.  They lived in Southern California and she loved the beach and all things to do with it.  She had a sand dollar pendant (which I also have) and my dad found this bracelet for her.  She loved it and always wore it.  I used to wear it a lot but one time when we were at a Christmas party I noticed it was missing from my wrist.  I was so upset and almost in tears.  Everyone pitched in and looked for it and it was Pipersdad (then Roseysdad) who found it stuck in the layers of my cloth napkin.  Since then I rarely wear it, but when I do I always keep a close eye on it!  Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting TinyTuesdays this month!

I am grateful to Pipersdad for almost always being able to find things that I lose....and lately that seems to be happening a lot more often.  I put things in a "safe place" and then I can't find them.  I saw a T-shirt once that said "Of all the things I've lost I miss my mind the most."  I should have bought it!

I just posted yesterday's blip, a collage of the National Western Stock Show, if you want to take a look. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.