Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Fire and ice

Fire in the sky and ice on the water at the Meervogel windmill in Groningen, The Netherlands.

It's been way too long since I last got out for photography. November 18, to be exact. Winter arrived last Thursday and I had already seen some great sunrises and sunsets since, but up until today there just wasn't any time. After taking Inge to her violin class in the morning and spending some time at my in-laws in the afternoon, I finally managed to grab my gear and get going. I revisited the Meervogel, a beautiful windmill not too far from home, and was treated to a really beautiful sunset. Earlier this year, I was here too to photograph the sunrise in windmill winter wonderland.

May I suggest watching this somewhat bigger?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.