The second half of life..

By twigs

Yikes

My darling sisters called me together, starting my day with a not very tuneful but heartfelt nevertheless rendition of 'Happy birthday'.  We had a wonderful chatter - the ol' Whatsapp really is a great way of being together in every way except a physical way.  Very special.

Visitors popped in regularly during the morning and into the early afternoon which was lovely.  A small, new opportunity on the horizon which is interesting.  A bit more photo editing in the office and it was from here that I noticed a the strange glow of the sun........  I took no notice but when I received a txt from J saying there was a massive forestry fire south of us, I stuck my head outside.  Oh my goodness!  The plume of smoke was ginormous and the wind was pushing it north over the town hills.  The sun was low in the sky and creating an amazing looking not-really-a-sunset sunset scene so I hopped in the car and headed to Tahuna beach where this phone pic was taken.  So far, no reports of damage to life or property, though there are some residents in the valleys who are being readied for evacuation.  I do hope everyone is safe.  The pines can be regrown........

I've missed a couple of days blips somewhere along the line this past few days - busyness that has been a great stress-free-fun  sort of busyness.  

Next on the agenda is to finish the photo-editing, tidy the house up and prep it for house-sitters then pack the van ready fro a month long roadie.  Yay!  Exciting :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.