Frosted Birds

The frost didn't thaw until long after midday, and started freezing again before sunset. I fed the birds before the sun came up this morning. There were flocks around the feeders by the time it was really light enough to take photos. I tried anyway, succeeding to get a few that came out well but a bit too noisy. It was very beautiful with the trees glistening with the ice formed from the freezing fog overnight. It's a shame I was too busy to get out and about with the camera. The little mutts haven't even been out of the gate today!

One of the ongoing wars in this garden, is with the brambles that come from the unkempt patch of garden next door. I cut them back to the other side regularly but they're winning. I shouldn't be too harsh on them. They do give good fruit and make a good background when they are frosted like this. An added advantage is that birds are relatively safe from the farm cats amongst their thorns.

W. wasn't well last night so it's an early blip and early to work for me. Time for some grub and a nice hot bath!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.