Winter sunshine

Nest in tree, Gwyn in hat. The dog declined to go for a walk so we were exercising him in the field.


I recently completed 800 consecutive blips and am feeling that the time has come to withdraw from daily blipping. I am suffering from severe blip-fatigue or maybe am completely blipped out. Recently I've been mostly blipping farm animals and domestic pets and I'm running out of things to say about them. It's the writing that I enjoy as much as the taking of photographs but my life is very circumscribed and humdrum so the opportunities to find sources of inspiration are limited, especially at this time of the year when the days are very short and the prospect of Christmas looms. So please don't be concerned or disappointed if I don't appear here as regularly as before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.