Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Wayne

Wayne hates having his picture taken, absolutely hates it. So I decided to put him at ease by pointing at a camera at him, giving some ridiculous instructions and positioning a reflector to light up the right side of his face.

Well, this one was a good 'un :)

He and Matt have come round for a pre-Christmas lunch - the girls are giddy as anything and Mrs H is busy, busy, busy. I didn't get to see them recently as I had a monster headache and man flu, so it is perfect to catch up with them today. Two of the best people on the planet.

I am recovering from an amazing night out at the Birmingham O2 where I saw Jesus Jones, PWEI and The Wonderstuff. I do like the Stuffies, have always been a huge fan of PWEI, but it was the first time I had seen Jesus Jones. I used to listen to them loads in my yoof, but for some reason never round to seeing them in my early years. In my opinion, they were the best. Although the crowd had not yet warmed up as they were first one, they had tons of energy and played superbly. The keyboard player is a legend!!!!

So this year I have seen The Levellers, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and this lot. 2013's not going to beat that.

I do now realise that standing in front of a huge speaker for four hours is not the best thing to do when you are coming up to 40 - forget the ears: I have ringing head this morning!! :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.