Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Another Moment...

Morning spent at hospital so that we could catch MIL's doctor when she made rounds.  Doctor has ordered some additional tests and will be keeping MIL in hospital until at least tomorrow.  The good news is that MIL had a fair amount of her usual spunk back today.  Eyes were open and she was inquiring about the availability of men which is always a good sign.  Thank you to everyone who sent prayers and good thoughts our way - keep 'em coming, please.

I was in need of some nature therapy this afternoon after the gym, so I headed out to the garden to see if I could catch a Downy Woodpecker feeding youngsters. Here you have an adult male (above) feeding his fledgling "son".  I was hoping for a better angle for this shot, but you sometimes have to just be happy with what you get.  I am not done trying - fair warning.  Also, at least one brood of titmice have fledged so they are high on my wish list for photographing.  I predict a lot of baby shots over the next few weeks.  

Hoping for a quiet evening.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.