Saturday

It was only yesterday but I have no idea what I did. It's the problem of being cooped up while the wind whistles around the house. Days just merge into each other. Some drawing while the kids watched TV and then some more once they'd been forced to stop and have some breakfast and refused access to more TV. We all drew monsters.

At some point I started reading Bradley Wiggins' book and fell asleep, as you do. Then we watched TinTin and ate. And there's been the ongoing shuffling of data around disks. A simple plan - get all the films, photos, etc onto a NAS box that backs itself to another disk inside and leave nothing on the other computers. It would be fine if I could manage to delete the old Time Machine backups that have ballooned to fill the disk. I hate Time Machine.

This is the wee semi-subterranean office with its strange egg-box waterproof membrane all around the walls (and the floor) to make it dry and usable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.