Tasman Tower - Plan B

The Tasman Tower appartment building after sunset in Groningen, The Netherlands.

Today we had some sun but also lots of rain and hail. With weather like that, the skies always look very impressive and I wanted to take advantage of that. The idea was to have the last sunlight of the day turning the Tasman Tower into a glowing red building, with ominous clouds hovering over it. Unfortunately, mother nature had other plans and there was no sunlight around sunset. On to plan B: hang around until after sunset and wait for the lights to come on in the building. This combines quite nicely with the colours of the blue hour and a long exposure.

It's been another amazing photography year. I've summed it up in my new blog entry The year 2012 in pictures. As this will be my last blip of the year, I'm wishing all of you a happy, prosperous and healthy 2013. See you next year!

Better bigger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.