Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

730!

When I look back at 2012, there will be certain things I will want to remember.

I want to remember seeing First Lady Michelle Obama.

I want to remember my 40th High School reunion and my visit  to my College and  getting the VIP treatment.

I want to remember the first vacation of my entire life.  A bus trip through Utah.

I never want to forget the story of the   emergency room bed blip.

I want to remember coming out and talking about my bipolar disorder.

I most definitely want to remember how the first thing I asked for in the recovery room when I woke up after they took a disk out of my neck was a photo.

I want to remember my "stroke", the election, my new car, my last quarter out-of-control mania...

Thanks to my wonderful friends. To you I've owed the courage to keep blipping through some dark and difficult days.  Today my sun is shining.

PS Only guilty balloons were executed in the composition of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.