Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

730's Remnants

First of all, I'd like to sincerely thank everyone who passed by or commented on my 730th blip yesterday. I was in a weird sleep cycle and tried to keep up with the onslaught of notifications but fell asleep and didn't wake up until Monday after noon. So I didn't even see it on the spotlight.

This hat was supposed to be on the toothpick cactus on yesterday's blip but I tossed it on the ground. The balloons...well...they gave their lives in the line of duty. Little did I realize that we were supposed to get a rainstorm late Sunday. Even my tripod was caught outside in the downpour.

Surprisingly, the lights were still flashing despite the freezing and blowing rain when I found it this morning. I'm hoping that is a sign that 2013 will be a grand new year!

Hope yours is grand, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.