Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

New Year: New Lens

Thanks to Mrs H's father's present of a Jessops gift card, I went out and bought a new lens today - a 35mm f/1.8. Close to the 50mm I know, but as that's the lens I simply adore I wasn't going to go too far from that was I? I do like a wide aperture, so all the zooms in my price range are not for me and the lenses I really like are so expensive it makes me weep. Although close, it does give me a lot of flexibility in tighter spaces and I do notice a lot of difference from my nifty fifty.

So this is my first shot with it, and as you can see we have Chloe and family round for New Year's Eve. Speaking of which, I nearly went on my usual rant, but checked last year's entry and yep - I did it then!!!! So feel free to check out my boring, yearly New Year's attitude from the thumbnail.

Highlights of 2012:
- another cool year with Mrs H and the Jnrs
- seeing good friends when I had the opportunity
- having many school children bringing me joy on so many occasions
- seeing some of my favourite ever bands again after 20 years, with Ned's Atomic Dustbin being the clear fave.

Enjoy whatever activities you have planned/unplanned for this evening. See you next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.