Fuschia (and Wide Wednesday Results)

A few errands to run this afternoon so an early blip for me.
I managed to isolate one of Gill's fuschias for my main blip - in the extra - I was blipbombed by a hoverfly and although I like the look of the abdomen through the wings, I'm not sure the red out of focus background does much for the image.

Thanks fo the visits and comments on my journal recently - particularly for my mono reflections at Baddesley Clinton on Monday and yesterdays intro to this weeks wide Wednesday - everyone has put up with my ramblings without complaint :-)

There have been some great imaginative entries into this weeks challenge, with a few nicely done artistic slants on the theme.
Thought provoking too - in that science can't be turned backward - and as someone once said - I can't change the rules of physics - Captain :-)

The results: in no particular order
Favourites to:
Rock Area - records from one person lead to an understanding by another.
Freyjad - the water we all need to survive
Bobs Blips - a painterly electric scene
AH14inB&W - super mono cloudscape
DavidC - a triptych of transport methods

Honourable Mentions to:
Andrew44 - a technology reinvented for a new use
Isbi - medical science
Carol_Dunham - an application we might not like - but less than the alternatives?
Carolina - a painterly SHF dish
Jensphotos - because a sense of humour is often needed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.