Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

T@3 #2

(Back blip)

Today was lovely and cool!! It was overcast and perfect for doing some work outside. We are having friends come to visit on Saturday and wanted to tackle a few things which have been annoying us for a while. G found some glue and did some major repair on the links on the blinds in the living room.

I did some clearing of cobwebs on the decking and tried to get off adhesive glue which has dried in the sun. I had some success but had to stop as it was time to get ready for T@3 in Wonersh. We were a very small group again. We came straight home again as there were things we both wanted to do. One of them was to wash all the glasses. I think I counted fifty. Fifty glasses for various drinks in this tiny little Lodge! (My extra)

My blip is of Wonersh Cricket Club on a beautiful summer evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.