More Nocturnal Experimentation!

After a more than shaky start a couple of nights ago to my nocturnal tripod - based practice, I thought I'd aim for more stability in the privacy of the back garden tonight, where I wouldn't be worried about what neighbours / passers-by might think of the nutcase with the tripod taking pictures of an empty rain-sodden street!

Having given the apple tree a bit of a prune during the day, I thought it might make a suitable subject in its newly spruced up form. Despite stability being threatened by the little rubbery bit (is that the correct technical term?) falling off one of the tripod legs, and Tess wondering what I was doing and if I would kindly mind closing the kitchen door as there was a bit of a draft getting in to the house (or words to that effect!) at least one shot came out reasonably sharp, considering it was pitch black out there.

I can confidently say that PaulFS's reputation as King of the Night Shot is safe for now, but big oaks (or apple trees in this case) from little acorns and all that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.